nevermind.

nevermind.

and I forget just why I taste
oh yeah, I guess it makes me smile
I found it hard, it’s hard to find
oh well, whatever, never mind

Been in a grunge mood lately. Naturally I had to go to Vinyl, right? Kind of a short entry today as I’m feeling pretty bushed from work, but I’ve been listening to my 90s music playlist all afternoon and this just had to be a thing.

I’m fairly old in terms of the internet community these days, especially in the gaming crowd. Most of the people that play in my Dota 2 league are in their early 20s or even younger. They don’t really know anything about the bands I grew up listening to, or why grunge was such a thing for the whole “disaffected youth” demographic. Music has never been an “answer” for me the way it has been for other people, but there are songs I just remember over and over, and listen to over and over, and they feel timeless to me, like I’m a teenager again.

Not that I would ever want that, mind.

CREDITS.
skin. ATOMIC // Winter – Sugar – Winter Sprite
hair. OLIVE // The Glitch Hair [Streaks] – Greyscale
eyes. ARISE // Moon Eyes – Gray [NEW @ TFC]
eyelashes. LOVELY ALIEN // Starry Lashes
tired eyes. NOX // Restless
eyeliner. LEAGUE // Classic Winged Liner
body. MAITREYA // Lara v3.5
hands. SLINK // AvEnhance Female Hands – Casual
mesh mouth. ATOMIC // Winter Mesh Mouth – Closed RARE
cheek piercings. HAUS OF DARCY // Dimpled Piercing
necklace. YUMMY // Repurposed Charms Necklace – Eclectic
rings. PLASTIK // The Secretus Jewelry – Sterling [NEW @ N21]
hand & leg tattoos. THINGS // Dahlue & Tahiwai Tattoos [NEW @ Whore Couture]
cigarette. THE COLLECTIVE
cardigan & flannel shirt. VINYL // Cobain Cardigan – Green
jeans. VINYL // Oakley Jeans – Fade n.3
sneakers. KC COUTURE // Harlem Sneakers
pose. DEL MAY

nevermind.

Leave a Reply

